Do you know your love language?

November 8, 2016


Have you ever thought about how you express love?  And how you receive love?  Is your love language the same as your significant other’s?  In the book, The Five Love Languages, Gary Chapman describes five love languages.  These languages are - 


Receiving gifts - Do you like to be surprised by little gifts?  


Quality Time - Do you prefer to receive someone’s undivided attention? 


Words of Affirmation - Do you need to hear I Love You or You are Special?


Acts of Service - Do you need to see actions to feel loved?


Physical touch - Do you need to feel the touch of the person you love?


Take some time to think about what makes you feel loved. Do you receive this in your relationship?  And what makes your partner feel loved?  Do you speak his/her language?  Take some time to share your love in your partner’s love language and see the reaction.  This may  also open an opportunity to share how you want to receive love.  Would this improve your relationship?  Isn’t it worth a try? 


Please reload

Featured Posts

I'm busy working on my blog posts. Watch this space!

Please reload

Recent Posts

August 15, 2018

March 28, 2018

January 29, 2018

January 3, 2018

August 13, 2017

Please reload

Please reload

Search By Tags
Please reload

Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

© 2023 by Natural Remedies. Proudly created with

  • b-facebook
  • Twitter Round
  • b-googleplus